Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

 



Natalie Freed
President
president@helmersPTA.org


Karen Hernandez
VP of Membership
membership@helmersPTA.org


Kim Mushinski
VP Ways & Means
fundraising@helmersPTA.org


Rebecca DeLuca
VP of Programs
programs@helmersPTA.org


Jeanette Gunson
Secretary
secretary@helmersPTA.org


Amy Brannon

Treasurer
treasurer@helmersPTA.org

 

Advocacy/Legislature Julie Olsen advocacy@helmerspta.org
Chords OPEN chords@helmerspta.org
Room Rep Coordinator Veronica Wanstreet roomreps@helmerspta.org
Historian

Ilene McEwan

historian@helmerspta.org

Auditor

Jeff Winger auditor@helmerspta.org
Parliamentarian  OPEN parliamentarian@helmerspta.org 
After School Enrichment OPEN ase@helmerspta.org
Assemblies Amy Alexander assemblies@helmerspta.org

Book Fair

Rachelle Arnold

bookfair@helmerspta.org

Book Fair Co-Chair Marysol Zapata

bookfair@helmerspta.org

Book Fair Co-Chair Cassie Pyczynski

bookfair@helmerspta.org

Box Tops Marianne Mann

boxtops@helmerspta.org

Carnival Allison Vanderlip

carnival@helmerspta.org

Carnival Co- Chair Jen Brown

carnival@helmerspta.org

Emergency Supplies OPEN disasterprep@helmerspta.org
Doughnuts for Dads Rebecca DeLuca familybreakfast@helmerspta.org
Garden Natalie Freed garden@helmerspta.org
Muffins for Moms Ben Budhu familybreakfast@helmerspta.org
Family Dance Kim Henzie familynights@helmerspta.org
Silent Auction Amy Brannon treasurer@helmerspta.org
Fit A Thon Allison Vanderlip fitteam@helmerspta.org
Family Fun Run Steffanie Heringer fitteam@helmerspta.org
Fit Team Don Sobkoviak

fitteam@helmerspta.org

Field Trip Coordinator Marianne Mann

fieldtrips@helmerspta.org

Health Week Nadine Young

healthweek@helmerspta.org

Hospitality Elizabeth Ludwick hospitality@helmerspta.org
Hospitality Co-Chair Daisy Ashenfelter hospitality@helmerspta.org
Ice Cream Social Jen Brown icecreamsocial@helmerspta.org
Orchestra Jennifer Shutte orchestra@helmerspta.org
Public Relations Allison Vanderlip pr@helmerspta.org
Red Ribbon Week Jenna Gunson redribbon@helmerspta.org
Recycling/Earth Week Lauren Anderson earthday@helmerspta.org
Reflections Malissa Rehfeld reflections@helmerspta.org
Restaurant Nights Susan Nelson restaurantnights@helmerspta.org
SDC Rep Michelle Leake sdc@helmerspta.org
Science Fair Amy Hinkle sciencefair@helmerspta.org
Spiritwear Amber Anderson spiritwear@helmerspta.org
Student Pictures Jamie Herrera studentpictures@helmerspta.org
Student Store  Malissa Rehfeld studentstore@helmerspta.org
Teacher Appreciation Jenna Mather teacherappreciation@helmerspta.org
Teacher Appreciation Christi Ponce teacherappreciation@helmerspta.org
Teacher Liason

Charity Wood

teacherliason@helmerspta.org
Teacher Liason Jenna Dwyer teacherliason@helmerspta.org
Teacher Liason Janice Elam teacherliason@helmerspta.org
Vision/Hearing Screenings Shannon Cather screenings@helmerspta.org

Webmaster

Amy Brannon webmastr@helmerspta.org
Women in History OPEN womeninhistory@helmerspta.org

Yearbook

Ashley Hull yearbook@helmerspta.org
Yearbook Sheri Wong yearbook@helmerspta.org

 

 

 

 

Sponsors

We are so thankful to our sponsors for their generosity!

THE VIETZKE FAMILY 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You Know Someone with a Business, Right?

Wouldn’t they like to help support our children and get a tax deduction at the same time?
Well then, Hang a Banner! If you or someone you know has a business that would like to make a donation to Helmers we will hang their banner on the school fence throughout the academic year. Charles Helmers PTA is a 501c3 non-profit so all donations are tax deductible.

GET the form by CLICKING HERE!

 

 

Facebook News