Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

 



Amy Brannon
President
president@helmersPTA.org

 

 

Allison Vanderlip
Vice President



Natalie Freed
Secretary
secretary@helmersPTA.org


Amy Hinkle
Treasurer
treasurer@helmersPTA.org


Ashley Hull
VP of Programs
programs@helmersPTA.org


Kim Mushinski
VP Ways & Means
fundraising@helmersPTA.org

 

Advocacy/Legislature OPEN advocacy@helmerspta.org
Chords OPEN chords@helmerspta.org
Historian

Malissa Rehfeld

historian@helmerspta.org

Auditor

Jeff Winger auditor@helmerspta.org
Parliamentarian  Jaime Bazar parliamentarian@helmerspta.org 
After School Enrichment OPEN ase@helmerspta.org
Assemblies OPEN assemblies@helmerspta.org

Book Fair

Ilene McEwan

bookfair@helmerspta.org

Book Fair Co-Chair Cassie Pyczynski

bookfair@helmerspta.org

Box Tops Kim Mushinski

boxtops@helmerspta.org

Fall Carnival Allison Vanderlip

carnival@helmerspta.org

Emergency Supplies Daisy Ashenfelter disasterprep@helmerspta.org
Donuts for Dads Rebecca DeLuca familybreakfast@helmerspta.org
Inclusion Week Charyl Torres president@helmerspta.org
Garden Natalie Freed garden@helmerspta.org
Muffins for Moms Ben Budhu familybreakfast@helmerspta.org
Family Dance Lahoma Cronk familynights@helmerspta.org
APEX Amy Brannon fitteam@helmerspta.org
Family Fun Run Corinn Wertz fitteam@helmerspta.org
Fit Team

Corinn Wertz

fitteam@helmerspta.org

Field Trip Coordinator OPEN

fieldtrips@helmerspta.org

Health Week OPEN

healthweek@helmerspta.org

Hospitality Elizabeth Ludwick hospitality@helmerspta.org
Ice Cream Social Amber Anderson icecreamsocial@helmerspta.org
Orchestra Jennifer Shutte orchestra@helmerspta.org
Public Relations Allison Vanderlip pr@helmerspta.org
Red Ribbon Week OPEN redribbon@helmerspta.org
Recycling/Earth Week OPEN earthday@helmerspta.org
Reflections Jane Woodworth reflections@helmerspta.org
Reflections Co Chair Daisy Ashenfelter reflections@helmerspta.org
Restaurant Nights Mary Shannon restaurantnights@helmerspta.org
SDC Rep Charyl Torres sdc@helmerspta.org
Science Fair Amy Hinkle sciencefair@helmerspta.org
Spiritwear Amber Anderson spiritwear@helmerspta.org
Student Pictures OPEN studentpictures@helmerspta.org
Student Store  Malissa Rehfeld studentstore@helmerspta.org
Teacher Appreciation Ashley Hull teacherappreciation@helmerspta.org
Teacher Liason Jenna Dwyer teacherliason@helmerspta.org
Teacher Liason Janice Elam teacherliason@helmerspta.org
Vision/Hearing Screenings Ilene McEwan screenings@helmerspta.org

Webmaster

Amy Brannon webmastr@helmerspta.org
Women in History OPEN womeninhistory@helmerspta.org

Yearbook

Denise Hatch yearbook@helmerspta.org
Yearbook Sheri Wong yearbook@helmerspta.org

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

 

 

 

~Family Sponsors~

 

  

 

 

 

 

You Know Someone with a Business, Right?

Wouldn’t they like to help support our children and get a tax deduction at the same time?
We can reach almost 700 families! If you or someone you know has a business that would like to make a donation to Helmers we will throughout the academic year. Charles Helmers PTA is a 501c3 non-profit so all donations are tax deductible.

Contact Amy Brannon at president@helmerspta.org

 

 

Facebook News